Board of Directors

The Mount Vernon Township High School District #201 Foundation was formed in 2005 by a group of Mount Vernon Township High School supporters who were concerned about the future of the school. The group did not want financial concerns to hinder the opportunities available to our students.


Since its inception, the Foundation has enhanced the school programs by supporting a variety of projects. The Foundation is organized as a non-profit corporation and tax exempt organization under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code.  A rotating Board of Directors composed of citizens, teachers and students meets monthly with an Annual Meeting in August.

2019-2020 Board of Directors

Board of Directors are (front row):  Charu Jain (student representative), Harriett Koch (board member emeritus), Brian Klein (president), Tom Jackson (vice president), Angel Grothoff (treasurer), Emma Bendersky (student representative).  Back row:  Suzie Schmidt, Sarah Watts, Sarah Sledge, Doug Hoffman, Crystal Hemby, Rowdy Fatheree (MVTHS principal), Shirilyn Holt, Tony Wielt and Norma Fairchild.  Additional board members not pictured:  Becky Deaton, Michael Kroeschen and Scott Gamber.

Dr. Brian Klein - President, Orthodontist

Tom Jackson - Vice President, Jackson Marking Products

Suzie Schmidt - Secretary, Williamson Home

Angel Grothoff - Treasurer, Treasurer-First United Methodist Church 


Harriett Koch, Retired Educator

Douglas Hoffman, Attorney

Crystal Hemby, Crystal Clear Pools & Spas

Becky Deaton, Retired Educator

Sarah Watts, MVTHS Guidance Department

Scott Gamber, MVTHS Educator

Michael Kroeschen, Edward Jones Advisor

Tony Wielt, State Farm Insurance

Shirilyn Holt, Retired Educator

Sarah Sledge, Cedarhurst

Norma Fairchild, Retired School Board Member

Rowdy Fatheree, ex-officio, MVTHS Principal


Student Directors:  Charu Jain, Emma Bendersky

Photos of previous boards of directors

If you would like to make a contribution, have questions, or for more information about the MVTHS Foundation, please contact us.


By mail:

MVTHS Foundation

P.O. Box 672

Mt. Vernon, IL 62864





Brian Klein, 618-244-7747



Your form message has been successfully sent.

You have entered the following data:

Contact form

Please correct your input in the following fields:
Error while sending the form. Please try again later.

Note: Fields marked with * are required

Contact Us

By mail:

MVTHS Foundation

P.O. Box 672

Mt. Vernon, IL 62864





Brian Klein




Print Print | Sitemap
The MVTHS Foundation is a 501(c)(3) nonprofit corporation and all donations are tax deductible. EIN: 35-2179332
PO Box 672, Mount Vernon, IL 62864
Copyright © 2020. All Rights Reserved.
Site last updated August 23, 2020